Page 2 of 3

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 12:43 pm
by 117
i'm getting these on a daily basis at the moment:
You've got cash

Greetings from moneybookers.com! We would like to inform you that you have received a payment from moneybookers_usd@partypoker.com


Payment details



Amount: USD 689.56
ID: 23455643
Subject: You must use the link below to accept the payment.
Note: https://www.moneybookers.com/accept.php ... ?=23455643




Your money is waiting for you : https://www.moneybookers.com/accept.php ... ?=23455643

We hope you enjoy your cash.Use this link to accept the payment : https://www.moneybookers.com/accept.php ... ?=23455643


Moneybookers Security Reminders



Protect Your Password
Moneybookers and its representatives will NEVER ask you to reveal your password. There are NO EXCEPTIONS to this policy. If anyone asks for your password by phone refuse and immediately report this to security@moneybookers.com.


Case Sensitive Login
Please remember your password is case-sensitive, at least 6 characters long and contains at least one number or non-alphabetic character such as '-'.

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 12:45 pm
by 117
also just had this:

Dear Bank of America Client :

We are encountered some tehnical errors in our database, Please update your profile .

You can access your profile at https://www.bankofamerica.com

This process is mandatory, and if not completed within the nearest time your account

may be subject for temporary suspension.

For help please contact Bank of America Customer Service immediately by

email at customerservice@bankofamerica.com or call us at 1-800-552-7302 .


Thank you for using https://www.bankofamerica.com!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
needless to say, I don't, nor have never banked with Bank Of America

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 12:51 pm
by fac51
Just got a reply
thanks for the mail..
i have told you that you should contact PayPal customer care line at paypal.helpline@emailaccount.com for your account to get credited asap. make sure you send the shipment tracking number to them or contact them about the problem you have in receiving the money,,,,

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 12:54 pm
by fac51
to which i've replied
I'm feeling slightly concerned over this matter as I don't usually ship abroad. To make sure that this transaction is trustworthy i would appreciate a token of goodwill so I know it will run smoothly. Maybe a photo of yourself to prove to me these are not automated emails?

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 1:19 pm
by 117
:lol: you should have asked them to put a special message for you in the picture!

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 1:23 pm
by fac51
I'll save that for when/if they reply :mrgreen:

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 1:26 pm
by mr mixin
Get them to hold a sign saying "eyma cokhed"

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 2:09 pm
by fac51
Good to hear this and have attach the picture of my bellow this message so i want you to get the item ship and get back to me for the shipping update.

Image

Image
My reply:
Hi Andrea now I'm slightly more confused as these images do not appear to be current and the name andrea is female? As a sign of goodwill and to prove that this isn't a scam could you please send me a current picture of yourself holding a sign saying "eyma cokhed"?

Once you have done this and i can then be sure that this isn't a scam i will send the phone immediately.

Thanks for your understanding!

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 2:39 pm
by fac51
Yes I'm talking to a waste of space scammer and just thought i would waste a bit of your time like you have wasted mine. I have reported all the email addresses you have used.

Good luck!

Andrea Blackshaw wrote:
> Hello do you really know who you are talking to? asking me to go and do this do that do you think am a kid like you pls get off with your phone and i will calling paypal to revers my money into my account.
> good luck

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 3:00 pm
by mr mixin
:lol:

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 4:22 pm
by fac51
another reply?
thanks for the mail...
the name that apppear in my ebay account did not belong to me it belong to my firends....

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 4:51 pm
by mr mixin
Gimme the email address and i'll send them an email asking where to send the phone to. I bet they have so many scams going on i could convince them that they won an auction that i never had set up.

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 7:45 pm
by 117
fac51 wrote: Hi Andrea now I'm slightly more confused as these images do not appear to be current and the name andrea is female?
Andrea is a man's name in some countries.....

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 8:02 pm
by vinnieza
:lol:

Loving how they're using a free email address which looks like business (has paypal before the @ making it look like it's their domain kinda thing)

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 8:23 pm
by 117
courtesy of today's b3ta newsletter, this is the best pic yet of a scammer trying to prove himself - NSFW